Tricia AJODHA

Paralegal/Associate

Tricia joined LEGIS and Partners Ltd in January 2024. Prior to joining the company, Tricia worked as an Intellectual Property Paralegal specialising in trademark registration procedures in the African continent (ARIPO/OAPI) as well as Europe and the U.K. for international high-profile clients.

Tricia is an accomplished professional with a diverse background in the legal and corporate realms having gained experience spanning over a decade in company secretarial matters, corporate law, corporate governance, compliance (AML/CFT and Data Protection), contract management and intellectual property law (including customs enforcement).

Tricia started her career at Rogers and Company Limited where she advised on various projects concerning corporate restructurings, transcribing legal frameworks into internal policies and she also acted as secretary for a private pension fund. In 2017, Tricia worked closely on revamping the website of the National Committee on Corporate Governance after the launch of the The Code of Corporate Governance for Mauritius (2016) and the document exemplars from the new Code.

With her proven track record and blend of legal expertise, corporate know-how, and diverse interests, Tricia is well-equipped to assist and guide clients.

Skills
Corporate Law/ Intellectual Property Law/ Corporate Secretarial matters/ Legal Compliance/ Corporate Governance/ Data Protection Law .

Education
• Law Practitioners Vocational Course, University of Mauritius, Mauritius.
• Partly qualified from the Institute of Chartered Secretaries and Administrators under the CSQS scheme with a Merit in Corporate Governance
• Bachelor of Law with Honours in Law (LLB Law Hons), Coventry University, Coventry, United Kingdom

Languages
• English (first language)
• French (read, spoken, written)

Tricia AJODHA

Juriste/Collaboratrice

Tricia a rejoint LEGIS and Partners Ltd en janvier 2024. Avant de rejoindre l’entreprise, Tricia a travaillé comme parajuriste en propriété intellectuelle spécialisée dans les procédures d’enregistrement de marques sur le continent africain (ARIPO/OAPI) ainsi qu’en Europe et au Royaume-Uni pour des clients internationaux de haut profil.

Tricia est une professionnelle accomplie avec une expérience diversifiée dans les domaines juridique et des affaires, ayant acquis une expérience de plus d’une décennie dans les domaines du secrétariat juridique et compliance (lutte contre le blanchiment de capitaux et le financement du terrorisme (LBC/FT) ainsi que la protection des données), du droit des sociétés, de la gouvernance d’entreprise, de la gestion des contrats et du droit de la propriété intellectuelle (y compris l’application de protection de marque à la douane). 

Tricia a débuté sa carrière chez Rogers and Company Limited où elle a conseillé sur divers projets concernant les restructurations d’entreprises, transcrivant les cadres juridiques en politiques internes et elle a également agi comme secrétaire d’un fonds de pension privé. En 2017, Tricia a travaillé en étroite collaboration sur la refonte du site web du National Committee on Corporate Governance après le lancement du Corporate Governance for Mauritius (2016) et des exemples de documents du nouveau Code.

Grâce à son expérience et à son mélange unique d’expertise juridique, de savoir-faire en entreprise et d’intérêts divers, Tricia est bien équipée pour aider et guider ses clients.

Compétences
Droit des sociétés/ Droit de la propriété intellectuelle/ Secrétariat Juridique et Compliance/ Gouvernance d’entreprise/ Droit de la protection des données

Formation
• Law Practitioners Vocational Course, Université de Maurice, Maurice.
• Partiellement qualifiée de l’Institut des secrétaires et administrateurs agréés dans le cadre du programme CSQS avec un Mérite en gouvernance d’entreprise.
• Licence de droit avec spécialisation en droit (LLB Law Hons), Coventry University, Coventry, Royaume-Uni

Langues
• Anglais (langue maternelle)
• Français (lu, parlé, écrit)